following my own advice

Good morning Predictable Revenue community,

I went camping last week and had an opportunity to stop thinking about work and the book. It’s amazing the impact not thinking about something can have on perspective.

As we re-entered civilization I couldn’t shake this feeling that the book was missing something. After too much coffee and a little writing to myself I realized that I’m not following my own advice. While the feedback from the ~60k of you has been instrumental in shaping the book, I haven’t done many customer development interviews for it.

So my ask today is:

If I could solve any problem for you related to learning about growth, what would it be?

Please be open with your responses, it doesn’t have to align with anything I’ve written about before.

If you have time next week for a customer development interview, please include a link to your calendar and I’ll try to find some time. I’m shooting for 10-20 interviews and they should take 20 minutes. I’m using this as one final check on my frame for the book to make sure I’m answering the biggest questions you all are struggling with. I also hope to pull some interesting stories and anecdotes I can use in the book.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Collin Stewart

PS - Bonus points to anyone that answers the following questions along with their pain question:

On a scale of 1-10, how important is that to you?
On a scale of 1-10, how satisfied are you with how you’re currently solving it?

PPS - If you’re interested, we went to Birkenhead Lake Park which is roughly 2 hours north of Whistler. It’s deep enough into Grizzly territory that I had to carry bear spray when I biked around the lake. I was fortunate that the closest I came to a bear was seeing copious amounts of scat on the trail I was riding but it did give me “The Grey” vibes.